## Granada Hill Homeowners Association Travis County, Texas

## February 25, 2005

## Resolution

WHEREAS the design of SH 71 and US 290 and the COA Neighborhood Planning Study will affect redevelopment of the "Y" at Oak Hill;

WHEREAS current TxDOT highway construction design threatens the retail centers at the "Y";

WHEREAS limited retail services force residents to drive greater distances to supply their families' needs;

WHEREAS purchases made outside the jurisdiction of the City of Austin reduces tax revenue funding City of Austin services for Oak Hill;

WHEREAS limited retail services at the "Y" threaten to reduce neighborhood property values;

WHEREAS falling property values have a direct financial impact on neighborhood residents; and

WHEREAS falling property values will reduce property tax revenue and threaten county services;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Granada Hills Homeowners Association Board of Directors encourages TxDOT engineers, other transportation agencies, the City of Austin elected leaders and staff, county officials and staff, commercial property owners, local employers and businesses, ACC, and AISD to collaborate with Oak Hill area residents and property owners to find the best design for the redevelopment of the commercial and retail centers at and near the "Y" at in Oak Hill;

BE IT RESOLVED that the Granada Hills Homeowners Association Board of Directors supports an integrated solution to area transportation needs including:

- 1) High speed through-traffic lanes;
- 2) Managed lanes for autos and HOVs;
- 3) Highways designed for local access and street connectivity; and
- 4) An integrated pedestrian, bicycle, and mass transit system; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the Granada Hills Homeowners Association Board of Directors supports a collaborative design process that will help create a vital commercial district, enhance property values, encourage appropriate development, and fulfill future transportation needs.

Granada Hills Homeowners Association Board:

David Richardson, President Lin Weber, Secretary Hank Einck, Treasurer David Luther Linda Wendland Donna Klein Jim Covell